Internal restraint.

Silently,
I pray;
Let all of these thoughts,
Run through my brain.

I close my eyes,
And I see the same;
Like it’s a force,
Inside my veins.

I clear my mind,
And heal my pain;
I can’t forget,
I can learn new ways.

I’m adventuring,
Through unknown terrain;
Plotting a new course,
Crashing through the waves.

I’m learning that time,
Can create it’s own way;
From the time that I was born,
Time’s had me enslaved.

I can’t seem to decide,
If I’ve got what it takes;
Because I reach for my better side,
But I still make mistakes.

I’m developing duality,
Between emotion and pain;
Seperating cause,
To let go of any hate.

Like a moment in time,
I’ve been in held in my place;
But I’m flawed by design,
And I fight these restraints.

There’s a torment inside,
That has caused so much pain;
It’s been caused by the tide,
Of emotions I’ve faced.

Though the scars of reality,
May not leave a trace;
The memories they hold,
Will ensure that they stay.
Riki Graham.
31-03-21

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started